Question

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

IT10

IT10
  • Użytkownicy
  • 4 Posts:
Hello!
I'm new in virtualBus community, and I think that you will able to help me.
I tried to download new modal. I downloaded the rar file to my desktop, and through WinRAR program I extract it to C:\Program files\VirtualBus\Models\Bus name. but when I open VirtualBus.exe, I can choose only MAN lion's city(default). how can I add the new bus to the program correctly?
please help me!

AdBot

• Elita

MPK-Lodz

MPK-Lodz
  • Użytkownicy
  • 2 Posts:
You translate from Polish :

Adding new maps to VirtualBus

When you enter the section "Maps" in the download, you will see that for each map are needed to act scenery files - you can also download them to map to work properly (copy the URL specified in the description of the map to the bar of the browser to navigate to the file scenery) .

When you download both packs, use WinRAR, WinZip or 7zip (attached at the bottom of this tutorial) to unpack them. Then you'll have to put them in the appropriate folders VirtualBus. Here we go.

Files Map and schedule

Mapping files are those with the extension. MS1 . These files ( these files directly , not folders with them) in VirtualBus \ Maps (an example of the full path - C: \ Program Files \ VirtualBus \ Maps \ plik_mapowy.ms1 ) . Make sure that you do not create a double foleru , ie do not put your map files in such a way - VirtualBus \ Maps \ Maps \ plik_mapowy.ms1 - simulator will not read .

Some maps are files with the extension . RS1 . These are additional schedules - are not required to run the map , but can be useful if you get bored of standard timetables . To " install" , do the same thing with map files ( . MS1 ) . The simulator additional distribution can be selected by selecting the map in the list and select the desired distribution from the dropdown below.

files scenery